Testimonials

Leave a Review


Jennifer Y.

March 7, 2018

5 stars

Barbara has helped me with 4 real estate transactions in Oro Valley. I have recommended her without hesitation to numerous friends and family, all of whom who have been extremely satisfied with her service and expertise.

The first transaction she brokered for me was nine years ago when she sold my house in 5 days. The second was representing me in purchasing my dream home with spectacular mountain views, washes on 3 sides and situated in a small gated community. Recently, when I decided to downsize she quickly sold that dream home and negotiated a 14 day escrow. After all that she found a new smaller dream home for me and helped me to win a “bidding war”, with a reduced purchase price and a 10 day escrow!

Needless to say, Barbara is the epitome of the consummate professional and always protects her client’s interests. And to top it all off, she is a really nice and kind person. It is a pleasure to be able to depend on her during the sometimes stressful real estate process.

Barbara was recommended to us by a family member when we were looking for a home to buy in the Tucson area. She was an absolute delight to work with. Barbara was incredibly efficient, gave great advice, and got us in to see homes immediately. She worked tirelessly for us to find a real gem of a home. We will definitely be using her the next time we need a real estate agent and would give her the highest recommendation to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

(Barbara)
7 weeks ago

Thank you so much Atlantis. Such a pleasure working with both of you. So happy for all the memories you will make in your new home. Big hugs and blessings.

Mark Vignone

15 weeks ago

5 stars

There are so many great things to say about Barbara but I’ll keep this review short and to the point. Over the past few years, my brother and I have had the pleasure of working with Barbara both in purchasing and later selling a condo unit at Mona Lisa Village. Both transactions could not have gone any smoother. Barbara is very knowledgeable of the local real estate market and will work tirelessly to find you the right property for your needs or sell the one you already have. She is a wonderful communicator and will respond to your requests or inquires promptly and courteously. So, if you’re looking for a realtor that will provide you with excellent service look no further than Barbara…….You’ll be glad you did.

(Barbara)
15 weeks ago

Thank you from the bottom of my heart Mark; it was truly a pleasure working with you. Happy Thanksgiving!

Dan O’Connor

37 weeks ago

5 stars

My wife and I can’t say enough good things about Barbara and how she handled the sale of our home. She always had our best interests in mind, is extremely knowledgeable, communicated great and was incredibly pleasant to work with. If you’re thinking about buying or selling a home in Tucson, do yourself a favor, and hire Barbara!

(Barbara)
37 weeks ago

Thank you so much Dan and Karen; I truly enjoyed working with you. Have an enjoyable Summer.

Jennifer Hutson

Dec 21, 2016

5 stars

Barbara was amazing! My husband and I hired Barbara to sell our Tucson home in September of 2016. We had a lot of questions on what needed to happen before we listed, what the different steps were, how do we do this, typical house-seller panic questions. Barbara has the heart of a teacher (and counselor) and walked us through each step, calmly answering our questions. Long story short, within TWO WEEKS of listing our house, we had an offer. But Barbara wasn’t done. When we had issues with the appraisal getting finished on time, Barbara jumped in and helped make sure everything was taken care of. She made sure to stay in touch from beginning to end and was super knowledgeable about anything we could ask her about. We would DEFINITELY work with her again!

(Barbara)
Dec 23, 2016

I am blessed to have known you both. Thank you for your friendship. God bless.

Mathan Reannagach

May 20, 2015

5 stars

After visiting a friend in Tucson one September week in 2007, my wife Mary and I turned in our AMTRAK tickets for a plane ride back to Houston. On the plane, Mary turned to me and asked what I thought about moving to Tucson. I thought it sounded like a great idea, so I started looking at MLS listings in Tucson and it was tough going. Then I found a neat little search engine that helped organize my search belonging to a Lady then called simply Barbara Lasky. We started talking back and forth and she gathered up all the information about what we were looking for in a house, where it needed to be located and how much we thought we could spend. By mid October we had a list of 21 houses that we thought Mary and I should look at, so we bought another pair pf plane tickets to Tucson. By the time we got here, Barbara had visited most of the houses, herself and whittled the list down to 16, none of which turned out to be what we wanted, but one could be a “fixer-upper”. That night in the hotel room, Mary and I discussed things and a flippant remark by a Restauranteur kept coming up: “You’re future is in the West.” All of the houses that we had looked at were in the East, so, in the morning, when Barbara called, we said that one house was iffy, but before we made any decisions, we wanted to see if there was something in the West. So, breakfast at MacDonalds on Cortaro Road, she was going to lead us to the only listing she had in the West, but we stopped her by saying that we were already too far away from City Center. So back to the computer Barbara went and she found one house, no information, not regularly shown to the public, but, she took a chance and called. They agreed to a showing, so we followed her back to town to the house of our dreams, and after a minimal amount of haggling, the house was ours. While we were in Houston, Barbara saw that our needs and conditions were met and the papers were signed in November. The moving van arrived in December. This house is us, not only exactly what we were looking for, but exactly what we needed. And it came with an extra benefit, a good friend, a busy friend that we don’t get to see as often as we’d like, but a good friend after all, Barbara. Thank you, Barbara, for not only listening to what we were looking for, but, doing that little extra digging to actually find what we needed. Thank you.

BREWSTER1822

May 20, 2015

5 stars

When we decided to relocate to Tucson from Seattle in 2009, Barbara was highly recommended by an agent in Green Valley. On July 4th, a holiday for most, Barbara patiently showed me a bunch of houses. I found one I liked on the 2nd to the last viewing. Once we decided to make an offer, Barbara put together the deal with a suddenly reluctant seller while meanwhile emailing us other listings until the seller made up his mind. She was persistent without being pushy. Always optimistic, friendly and remarkably competent. After the house closed, she even agreed to help us surprise friends in Green Valley who didn’t know we were moving to Tucson….. great fun! Barbara also introduced us to other happy clients/friends who have become our friends, as well. That said, we couldn’t have asked for a better house buying experience. Barbara is a gem!….. Gary & Nancy A.

Sandra Horacek

May 18, 2015

5 stars

Barbara works 24/7! She always returns your calls promptly. She has a very friendly and vivacious personality. I have had Barbara handle all three of my real estate transactions.

Carrie Ekey

May 18, 2015

5 stars

Barbara is extremelly knowledgeable, efficient, and very service oriented. She has helped us in the purchase of two residences. In one instance, she was in constant contact for the 3 days we were in town searching and actually facilitated the seller selling us a property she knew we would like but that the seller hadn’t thought of selling. In the other instance, she responded to an email to us saying we say a property go on the market and thought it would be very “hot” so she made arrangements to help show us the property the very next morning before she went to work. Barbara is the realtor you want for either selling or buying your residence!